Thursday, October 25, 2018

A Guest Speaker

Khenpo Pema explaining to students 
Khenpo Pema Longdro talked to LME students about different categories of vehicles in Buddhism. Khenpo said, depending on the spiritual capacities of the practitioner, Buddhism can be divided into three categories: The Theravada, the Mahayana, and the Vajrayana. The Theravada is a Buddhist practice with the ultimate goal to achieve self-liberation. The main Mahayana motivation is to lead all sentient beings to Buddhahood. And Tantric practice is very profound techniques to quickly achieve Enlightenment.  

No comments:

Post a Comment